Home > News > Webinar: IPR Protection in China and South-East Asia for the Software Industry

Webinar: IPR Protection in China and South-East Asia for the Software Industry

Tue, Dec 17, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM EET

In the golden era of IoT (Internet of Things), businesses in all sectors are increasingly reliant on software to provide competitive services and innovative products. As a result, software companies belong to one of the fastest growing industries in the world with a fundamental global outlook.

A growing population and massive investments in technological development make China and South-East Asia two of the leading markets for tech products, providing considerable opportunities for European companies in the IT sector.

As innovation plays a central role for these companies, Intellectual Property is a key asset for the industry and a fully-fledged IP strategy becomes essential to fully benefit from the economic potential of these markets.

The China and South-East Asia IPR SME Helpdesks are organising a webinar on IPR Protection for the Software Industry aimed at providing EU companies with up-to-date information and practical advice on the strategy to deploy in these markets.

Join the free live session with the IP expert Elio De Tullio on December 17th, at 10:00 (CET) - 16:00 (ICT) - 17:00 (CST) and don't miss the chance to ask all the questions you might have on this issue.

 

 

 

Share: